Acasă » Ministry of truth » Moving on

Moving on

Once in a while, I find myself in front of what it seems like a dead end. Not a pleasant situation to wake up in, but a necessary one I suppose, for not everything in life goes on according to my flawless plan.

So here I am – me, face to face with an apparently difficult decision. I can either chose to find another path to follow, or I consider the option of ending my journey there, without knowing what lays on other perhaps less rocky roads.

Anyway, as I’m standing there, I get to ask myself what will be my next move. Shall I stand there, crying about what could have been, or shall I rethink the strategy and analyze where the hell I screwed things up?

Now, it may be easier for me to just stand and do nothing. God, it’s so damn simple to just cry and ramble about my misfortune and lack of knowledge and understanding (assuming that’s what brought me there in the first place), but it’s not the best option, is it?

Of course not.

This is where my burst of optimism got me. This is me being positive. This is me thinking about new options, ways and tactics. This is me dreaming once again of a bright future, with brand new shinny plans and scenarios.

This is me confronting blank moments. This is me believing the world won’t end if I don’t get that  job. This is me trusting my strengths in doing what I planned for so long. This is me leaving behind the boy who’s constantly blocking my sight. This is me looking forward to learn something new. This is me thinking outside the box.

This is me moving on.

6 gânduri despre „Moving on

  1. so, in fewer words, you’re at a crossroad and you think you’re optimistic about the choice you’re going to make. lovely :)

Lasă un răspuns

