Random Ramblings

=Coctail de obsesii si angoase=

So bright, so beautiful

pe Februarie 8, 2009

Are the memories that keep on coming back. I can easily find myself lost in those days, that right now seem like yesterday. Where are the joy, the laughs, the long roads and the plans? Everything swept away within mere seconds. All gone, all faded away. And all because of… who knows because of what.  I take my part of burden and carry it slowly and painfully. I now can only wipe my tears and dream. Will you ever come back? Part of me doesn’t believe that, but the other part foolishly hopes that day will come. Eventually.

Cry, cry, cry
And call your name.
There’s no answer,
End of game.

Chills and burns,
The wounds don’t heal.
I’m lost in grief,
My heart is ill.

Every damn line below is utterly true. Unfortunately.

It’s been seven hours and fifteen days
Since you took your love away
I go out every night and sleep all day
Since you took your love away
Since you been gone I can do whatever I want
I can see whomever I choose
I can eat my dinner in a fancy restaurant
But nothing
I said nothing can take away these blues
`Cause nothing compares
Nothing compares to you

It’s been so lonely without you here
Like a bird without a song
Nothing can stop these lonely tears from falling
Tell me baby where did I go wrong
I could put my arms around every boy I see
But they’d only remind me of you
I went to the doctor n’guess what he told me
Guess what he told me
He said girl u better try to have fun
No matter what you’ll do
But he’s a fool
`Cause nothing compares
Nothing compares to you

all the flowers that you planted, mama
In the back yard
All died when you went away
I know that living with you baby was sometimes hard
But I’m willing to give it another try
Nothing compares
Nothing compares to you
Nothing compares
Nothing compares to you
Nothing compares
Nothing compares to you

3 responses to “So bright, so beautiful

  1. crinutza spune:

    it will go away… eventually :)

  2. myhaella spune:

    life goes on remember that

  3. Nume spune:

    Cu atitudinea asta nu o sa ajungi niciunde!

Lasă un răspuns

